Picture
I'm well adjusted now.  I don't cry anymore when my people leave.  I'm not so scared or sad.  I understand how life works here.  I know that when my people leave, they will always come back for us.  I've given up begging for food and I'm an all around great dog. My medical problems are better.  I've been told that it's now time to help out a new dog who needs a home.  Sofie is doing the best that she can, but she isn't much company.  She sleeps ALL the time and she often doesn't feel very well.  When I can, I'll lay next to her and sleep so she knows that she has a friend.   

My LADY wants me to have a new friend, who is closer to my own age, but I'm not sure yet how I feel about that.  We went to the shelter to look at a new dog.  I didn't like this, because going to the shelter brings back a lot of bad memories.  This new dog smells funny, and  I'm just not sure about this whole new dog thing.  I'm really not sure.    

Picture
                         



Leave a Reply.